Reviews

read what people say!

  • Will defo be booking again

    We had an absolutely fabulous time at Camber Sands staying in Sheri & Peters luxury lodge Our accommodation was available a lot earlier than the allocated time which we were very grateful for after our long journey The lodge was equipped to the max with everything that you would need plus more…… It’s a lovely caravan park,with good entertainment and amenities, very friendly staff around the place Will defo be booking again,and would highly recommend this to our friends and family Thanks Sheri & Peter Julie & Paul xx

    Accommodation: Knightsbridge Pemberton SP143
    Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Accommodation was beautiful

    We had an amazing stay. The accommodation was beautiful and it was lovely to have a few home touches like the blankets and games. Also great not to have to take everything with you. Thanks again for a lovely holiday!!

    Accommodation: Gold Chalet K145
    Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Great value for money

    Great service from start to finish. The whole family had a great time. The van was in an excellent location near the swimming pool. We will definitely be back again and booking with yourselves as we got great value for money. Thanks!!

    Accommodation: ABI Oakley AV7
    Date of Stay: April 2015
  • We were spoilt!!

    An absolute delight in renting your caravan, which with everything you provided made our stay so easy and so comfortable. We were spoilt!! We all had a fabulous time and my daughter and grandchildren loved it. Thank you.

    Accommodation: Pemberton Knightsbridge SP143
    Date of Stay: April 2015
  • Booking process was easy and efficient

    We booked a long weekend break and as we booked at the very last minute we anticipated a busy, cramped site with possibly not the best accommodation. We were wrong on every count! The booking process was easy and efficient and the caravan was like new, fresh and clean with nothing faulty or broken. Lovely extras were thoughtfully included inc. books, dvd’s, an outside table and chairs and even a clothes horse! Essential for post swim towels! Beds were comfy and there was lots of storage. We ate at the onsite café one lunchtime which was good. The location of the caravan on the park was superb and a quiet area and we had lots of lovely space around us. Parking was plentiful and very close by. We took bikes but there is bike hire on the park and there are lots of good cycle paths around the coastal area all the way to Rye and Dungeness. The beach at Camber Sands is minutes away and is superb!

    Accommodation: Abi Oakley AV7
    Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Best caravan we have ever stayed in

    Impeccable service. Best caravan we’ve ever stayed in. We had everything we needed and more. Deposit returned within 2 days. Great value. Thank you.

    Accommodation: ABI Hartfield MP304
    Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Nice and Relaxing Break

    Great place, great atmosphere, kids really enjoyed it..nice and relaxing break… will surely return

    Accommodation: 1 Bed Beach Apartment
    Date of Stay: April 2015
  • Could not fault it in any way

    We stayed in this lovely caravan for a 4 night break, with our 3 children and family dog and we could not fault it in any way, we did not want for anything, everything you could possibly think of was in this beautiful caravan and we would have no hesitation in staying or recommending to friends. Fantastic!!!!!

    Accommodation: Abi Haywood MP411
    Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Best we’ve stayed in by far

    Wow, what an amazing Bank Holiday. This lodge is the best we’ve stayed in by far. The kids really loved it and I loved the Sky sports package lol !!

    Second time we’ve been away with Camber Getaways and the customer service is excellent. From the first enquiry to the final deposit refund they have really taken care of us and gone above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.

    Thanks for the memories!

    Accommodation: Pemberton Knightsbridge SP143
    Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Can’t thank Camber Getaways enough

    We had a wonderful time, I can’t thank Camber Getaways enough, it was a smooth booking in process when we arrived at the park, which was nice to be taken to your caravan on the meet and greet.  We had an amazing time, pools are kept very clean and plenty to keep all ages entertained.  I look forward to returning again in the future with my family.

    Accommodation: Abi Summer Supreme MP503
    Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Thank-you for a fantastic stay

    Thank-you for a fantastic stay,  the caravan was lovely,  very modern, spotlessly clean and well equipped.  Really felt like a home from home and helped make it a very relaxing break.  All communication with Camber Getaways was excellent and the on site staff were helpful with key collection etc.  Would definitely use the service again when staying in Camber.

    Thanks also for the prompt return of the deposit.

    Accommodation: Abi Hartfield MP304
    Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Caravan was Brilliant

    We had a brilliant stay at camber sands the caravan was brilliant couldn’t fault it and lovely views of the countryside. The park it’s self had so much to do the kids really enjoyed it. we hired bikes and had a ride round which was great fun. Really would recommend it to anyone and will be back to stay again soon. Booking was made easy to keep which always helps.

    Accommodation: Willerby Atlanta MP510
    Date of Stay: May 2016
  • "The only complaint we can think of is the fact that we had to leave"

    We booked this caravan for a 3 night break and had the most amazing time. The caravan was the best caravan we have ever stayed in! The only complaint we can think of is the fact that we had to leave! Both bedrooms had so much space, one even had onsuite! The beds were comfy, and the caravan was fully equipped with everything you needed from cooking utensils to games and a whole cupboard of DVDs! Thank you so much for everything, we will deffo be booking again!

    Accommodation: Willerby Vacation SBL31
    Date of Stay: June 2016
  • "told some friends about your Site, Accommodation and fantastic value for money"

    Firstly, when we stopped at the office to collect the keys, we found the ladies to be very helpful, we were given all the information we needed and it was a nice surprise to find out about the discount offered by local takeaways and restaurants.

    We found the site to be very clean, tidy, well signed and easy to find our way around.

    Our caravan was fantastic, situated in a quiet area of the site, lovely and clean, it was checked by a member of staff just before we entered and we were very pleased with it. Also, it was great to have parking directly outside our caravan.

    Another thing we were impressed with was the Security staff driving around the Site to make sure everything was OK, which gave us added peace of mind.

    We have told some friends about your Site, Accommodation and fantastic value for money and they are very interested in coming to stay with you.

    Needless to say, we will hopefully be returning very soon to stay with you and in the same caravan as we liked it so much.

    Many thanks for everything you did to make our stay so enjoyable.

    Accommodation: Willerby Vacation SBL31
    Date of Stay: June 2016
  • "The service was brilliant"

    The service was brilliant. Great value for money with regards to the caravan, and exceptionally good considering we arrived at Camber Getaways at 7pm following a bad service from Pontins. Always book through Camber Getaways as opposed to Park Resorts as they offer a much better deal. Thanks Guys.

    Accommodation: Willerby Endevour MP263
    Date of Stay: July 2016
  • We will definitely use Camber Getaways again

    The caravan was really lovely. It was clean, comfy and spacious. The decking area was a real bonus giving us an area for the children to play during some down time and us to enjoy the sunshine. The kitchen was well equipped and the shower powerful.

    The actual caravan park was clean and provided fun entertainment for the children. The swimming pool was good although got very busy. The shop was small but well stocked. The beach was just a few minutes walk away.

    Fab holiday and we will definitely use Camber Getaways again.

    Accommodation: ABI Arizona MP711
    Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Once again, Camber Getaways has delivered.

    The Click and Book website is quick and easy to use and effective. Once again, Camber Getaways has delivered. We stayed in this spacious clean caravan/lodge with decking and all the comforts of home. The washing machine in particular was a Godsend for us. It was clean and welcoming in a nice quiet part of the site and only a short walk to the entertainment centre. We were very happy with the service given by Camber Getaways and we will definitely be coming back.

    Accommodation: Willerby Clearwater MP740
    Date of Stay: July 2016
  • What a wonderful way to begin our summer!

    What a wonderful way to begin our summer! We had a fantastic stay at your caravan. The caravan was in a perfect position, nice touch with DVDs to watch, lovely and spacious. Booking with you was lovely and easy; very organised. Big thanks, hope to stay with you again next year!

    Thanks

    Accommodation: ABI Connoisseur SP114
    Date of Stay: July 2016