Loading Logo

Reviews

Reviewer:

Steve WW153

Submitted: Tuesday 12th of November 2019

Very well priced, really enjoyed our stay.

Caravan was a great layout , we are a family of 5 and the accommodation was very spacious. Cleanliness was good and the caravan was very well equipped.

Reviewer:

Seaganpaul MP678

Submitted: Monday 11th of November 2019

Everything was perfect as expected.

It's wonderful place to spend a holiday with family.

Reviewer:

Paul SP70

Submitted: Thursday 7th of November 2019

Very Clean and warm accommodation.

Check in was super quick and easy. We had a very pleasant few days.

Reviewer:

Sara MP745

Submitted: Thursday 7th of November 2019

We had such a great time.

The caravan smelt lovely on arrival, and was clean and tidy. All the staff at booking in was very polite and helpful.

Reviewer:

Chris Coach House

Submitted: Thursday 7th of November 2019

Clean and stylish.

Lovely place with, excellent access to the beach.

Reviewer:

Ruth SP114

Submitted: Thursday 7th of November 2019

Nice caravan in a good location.

Good living room space and plenty of storage in the kitchen

Reviewer:

Lisa Sand Dunes 1

Submitted: Thursday 7th of November 2019

Great place with amazing beach views.

Efficient service.

Reviewer:

John Sand Dunes 1

Submitted: Thursday 7th of November 2019

It’s a lovely flat - it really is literally on the beach!

The location is perfect, as everything in Camber is less than five minutes’ walk away. The stay was really lovely, we had a great time. We’d happily come again

Reviewer:

Zoe AV24

Submitted: Thursday 7th of November 2019

We had a fantastic week!

Caravan situated close to the entertainment and swimming pool. Good communication as we arrived late. Clean caravan, great for our family.

Reviewer:

Sharon SP142

Submitted: Saturday 2nd of November 2019

Highly recommended, the caravan was superb.

The staff were fantastic and even went that extra mile for us. Thank you Camber getaways we had a lovely time.

Reviewer:

Jodie MP652

Submitted: Thursday 31st of October 2019

Had an amazing stay at the place!

Had such a lovely stay thank you so much! Great place and wonderful location. Was lovely and clean, and very cosy. The holiday park itself is great for kids we especially enjoyed the pedal go carts and bingo!

Reviewer:

Lucy SP114

Submitted: Wednesday 30th of October 2019

Good value for money, the kids loved the adventure.

Close to the beautiful Camber Sands beach and easy to visit Rye & Hastings. We had everything we needed.

Reviewer:

Jayne WW227

Submitted: Wednesday 30th of October 2019

Does what it says on the tin.

The customer service is excellent, from check in through a problem which was resolved with professionalism and care. Plus points: clean bedding, comfortable beds, good towels, effective heating and plenty of hot water.

Reviewer:

Jen WW165

Submitted: Wednesday 30th of October 2019

Lovely and clean.

Easy check in with Camber holidays reception, and friendly staff. Our 1 year old loved the caravan and the facilities.

Reviewer:

Maria MP652

Submitted: Wednesday 30th of October 2019

We loved it.

The Caravan is great and comfortable also is situated in a quiet area of the park.

Reviewer:

Rainbow MP124

Submitted: Wednesday 30th of October 2019

10/10

Amazing stay great communication clean and tidy all round, recommend 10/10

Reviewer:

Bernadette MP503

Submitted: Wednesday 30th of October 2019

We had the BEST time at Camber, the caravan was top notch.

Lovely, clean and fresh. Any small problems were dealt with immediately and in full, nothing was too much trouble. A big thank you to all. We will definitely be back, there's something so lovely and comforting about Camber with so many memories made there over the years

Reviewer:

Bridgette MP348

Submitted: Tuesday 29th of October 2019

I would most definitely go back next year.

Sheri’s holiday home was as described, I booked and enjoyed spending time with my grown up children and grandchildren. Thankyou for being so helpful , easy to communicate with.I will definitely use your Agents again. The home was perfect very spacious

Reviewer:

Terry AV10

Submitted: Tuesday 29th of October 2019

Nice friendly site.

Thankyou. We had a lovely few days break.... stayed twice with you now, Caravan’s have been very nice on both occasions... nice friendly site .... will be booking again next year!

Reviewer:

Maggie K128

Submitted: Monday 28th of October 2019

Beautiful little Chalet!

Lovely little chalet with all you need for a short stay and great location. Loved the kids toys too.

Reviewer:

Kerry Sand Dunes 1

Submitted: Thursday 24th of October 2019

Perfect location overlooking the beach.

Very easy and friendly check in and out. Brilliant communication.

Reviewer:

Britta SP67

Submitted: Tuesday 22nd of October 2019

Lovely and professional contact.

We had such a lovely time at Camber Sands. We booked via Camber Getaways and from the first minute it was a lovely and professional contact. Every question was answered immediately and everything was perfect. We arrived early but got the keys and any instruction we needed. The caravan was lovely and clean and provided us with everything we needed evens books and DVD's. It is such a lovely place to stay so we will for sure return.

Reviewer:

Leo MP405

Submitted: Tuesday 15th of October 2019

Has everything you need.

Great caravan, spacious, clean, well situated to the beach, has everything in it you need.

Reviewer:

Justin SP114

Submitted: Tuesday 15th of October 2019

Very professional

So quick and simple, Very professional. Great way to escape from the ratrace for a weekend. Will be back sometime.

Reviewer:

Roger MP641

Submitted: Tuesday 15th of October 2019

This is a lovely Lodge, very clean, very well equipped, looks very new.

Pleasing decor and good layout, good size bedrooms and bathrooms, one en suite with 'walk in' wardrobe and good outside decked area. Very good position with good amenities and the beach close by. Would highly recommend. The 'checking in' and 'checking out' was also very quick and easy.

Reviewer:

Lottie SP70

Submitted: Tuesday 15th of October 2019

Overall the caravan was in good clean condition

Well equipped kitchen and nice touches of board games for the kids in the lounge. I would return in the future as the beach is lovely and very near to the caravan park. Many thanks for our stay.

Reviewer:

Cathy SP70

Submitted: Tuesday 8th of October 2019

A comfortable place to stay and good location.

Thank for my stay I had a good time and with comfortable facilities.

Reviewer:

Emily MP630

Submitted: Tuesday 8th of October 2019

Would definitely stay again

Easy check in, the caravan was more like a home. Amazing open plan living space, clean and spacious bathrooms and bedrooms. Entertainment complex was very close. Kitchen had everything.

Reviewer:

Andy MP510

Submitted: Tuesday 8th of October 2019

Had a fantastic stay. ould 100% recommend.

Sheri and her team were always very quick to respond. Thank you to all.

Reviewer:

Anthony MP502

Submitted: Tuesday 1st of October 2019

Vews from the lounge are awesome.

This is a nice caravan that has one of the best plots on the site. The views from the lounge are awesome and it’s in a quiet spot where you could forget that you’re actually on a large site. The van is spacious with a large master bedroom and lounge. The bathroom and shower are also generous and there is plenty of storage. The site is close to the beach and the on-site shop is surprisingly good. The on-site fish and chips were also better than expected. Our hosts were very accommodating with our late check-in and we felt well looked-after. We were really very happy indeed and would stay here again.

Reviewer:

Ben SBL15

Submitted: Thursday 26th of September 2019

Vey clean, feels new and modern.

Vice nice place to stay, is located in a quiet part of the park away from the entertainment but still only a few minutes walk away if you want to use them. Room for a couple of cars to park right outside. Very clean and well equipped. Comfy sofa, well laid out very warm and quiet inside. Very bright and airy but full of useful things and nice decorative touches. Big deck around the property to sit out on with good lighting. Good size double room with ensuite, shower over bath has good pressure and heat! Small second bedroom with 2 single beds not big but comfy and cosy. Appliances all work very well, check in and out really simple and good communication from the owner. I would recommend staying here to anyone and I would stay here again.

Reviewer:

Lindsay MP124

Submitted: Wednesday 25th of September 2019

We really didn't want to leave & would happily return.

Wonderful caravan in a fantastic location with a gorgeous view. We found our stay to be really peaceful as the terrace isn't overlooked by anyone & the caravan is positioned in such a way that you hardly even know you have neighbours. It was lovely & clean, & amazingly comfortable.

Reviewer:

Catherine MP654

Submitted: Wednesday 25th of September 2019

Would highly recommend staying here.

A lovely holiday home. Very clean and comfortable and has everything you need for your stay.

Reviewer:

Assumpta K63

Submitted: Wednesday 25th of September 2019

The chalet was perfect for us, as a couple with our dog.

We had a wonderful few days and our dog absolutely loved it . We would love to rent from Sheri again. The location is ideal and the beach is across the road from the park.

Reviewer:

Tracey WW153

Submitted: Wednesday 25th of September 2019

We will be booking with you again.

Lovely caravan, good club house and on site food, ideal base for exploring other places like Hastings, Eastbourne and Rye. Found a great pub for excellent food the woolpack 10 minute drive away. Really no complaints will go again.

Reviewer:

Christine SBL15

Submitted: Wednesday 25th of September 2019

Beautifully clean and contained everything we could possibly need to enjoy our break.

Lovely home which is extremely well cared for and has every possible equipment anyone would need and appreciate to enjoy a carefree break. Really appreciated the little thoughtful touches in the well stocked home.

Reviewer:

Lauren MP348

Submitted: Wednesday 25th of September 2019

Super clean and tidy place.

Bigger and better than expected and great value. Lovely Stay!

Reviewer:

Michael WW187

Submitted: Tuesday 24th of September 2019

OH BY THE WAY SUPERB.

Superb say no more.caravan was did i say SUPERB.yes.so so clean ALL ameneties laid on.will be booking again.OH BY THE WAY SUPERB.

Reviewer:

Sheila MP745

Submitted: Wednesday 18th of September 2019

Great caravan - a treat to have two 'bathrooms'

Caravan was clean and well-equipped, with a spacious shower room and a second cloakroom. The decking with table and chairs provides a private outdoor space for al fresco meals. A quiet area of the park, but only a few minutes walk from the beautiful beach

Reviewer:

Helen SBL14

Submitted: Wednesday 18th of September 2019

The caravan was brilliant, well equipt, VERY clean and spacious.

We had an absolute fantastic weekend thanks to Camber Getaways getting me out of a very awkward situation. I cannot thank you enough. I will most definetly be booking through yourselves going forward in fact I have only been back 2 days and have already recommended you to 2 of my friends!

Reviewer:

Dave SBL63

Submitted: Thursday 12th of September 2019

Would definitely stay there again.

W had a lovely break, very relaxing and the caravan was really nice, well equipped, clean and really enjoyed the decking outside the patio doors.

Reviewer:

Alan Marchants Cottage

Submitted: Wednesday 11th of September 2019

Property was perfect.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was perfect for our needs and very clean and we walked for miles on the beautiful beach. We hope to visit again in spring so will book up with you again.

Reviewer:

Katie SBL70

Submitted: Tuesday 3rd of September 2019

SUPER HEROES!!

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for rescuing our holiday from the disastrous holiday camp next door! Camber Getaways staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the price to hire one of your private caravans was extremely reasonable and the caravan was impeccable. My kids didn't want to leave to go home. They had the best time and that is what is important to me and my husband. If we are ever in the area again we would 100% book our holiday through you again.

Reviewer:

Tracey MP681

Submitted: Tuesday 3rd of September 2019

Sacious, clean and had everything we could have wanted.

We had a fantastic holiday and were blessed with beautiful weather for our whole week, it was amazing. The lodge we stayed in was wonderful, spacious, clean and had everything we could have wanted. Stylish and comfortable in a great setting. Will definitely book again. Thank you so much.

Reviewer:

Louise MP502

Submitted: Tuesday 3rd of September 2019

Look forward to coming back.

Thank you Camber Getaways for another fantastic holiday. I stayed Mon-Fri in a lovely caravan 😊 the caravan was lovely and clean with lots of storage for all your belongings! I’ve stayed in the caravan before in May and will be back in October! Camber Getaways are fantastic and very helpful. On check in I was greeted by a lovely, friendly helpful lady who made me feel very welcome & gave me all the information I needed. Thank you once again and look forward to coming back in October.

Reviewer:

Lisa MP122

Submitted: Friday 9th of August 2019

Thank you so much for a lovely clean caravan , it was so nice.

We had a lovely time it went so quick . We love booking with you as we are always impressed with how nice your caravans are and we can pick which one we want . Staff in your office are always so helpful and smiley . Will definitely see you in the near future . Have a great summer . 🙂

Reviewer:

Miss Eaton SBL57

Submitted: Friday 2nd of August 2019

I would definitely recommend Camber Getaways.

I have booked with them three times now and each time I have been very pleased with their service. Very helpful staff and lovely caravans.

Reviewer:

Carrie SP92

Submitted: Monday 15th of April 2019

Booking through Camber Getaways couldn’t have been easier

We had a fabulous mini break at Camber and booking through Camber Getaways couldn’t have been easier. Any queries I had were replied via email straight away. The caravan we chose was fantastic, and when we had a problem with the heating someone was with us within 10 minutes to fix it. The complex itself was great for families and the children were kept entertained all day every day. We’ll definitely be returning and will book through Camber Getaways again.

Reviewer:

Hayley MP122

Submitted: Friday 15th of March 2019

caravan was really big and a great plot

We really enjoyed our stay, the caravan was really big and a great plot would defo recommend and there was enough room for 2 families of 4 was definitely value for money.

Reviewer:

Adam SBL7

Submitted: Wednesday 20th of February 2019

Lovely and clean also very modern

We found the caravan to be absolutely top notch and was lovely and clean also very modern and comfortable, everyone we spoke to at camber getaways were very lovely and very helpful, we would definitely reccomend staying with you guys.

Reviewer:

Andrew MP502

Submitted: Wednesday 20th of February 2019

Great position and had everything you needed

The caravan is in a great position and had everything you needed.The decking was a bonus for the dogs.Again thanks for everything. Andrew

Reviewer:

Naveen SP28

Submitted: Monday 18th of February 2019

Very responsive host and an excellent stay

Very responsive host and an excellent stay. Looking forward to come again during summer.”

Reviewer:

Harun

Submitted: Monday 21st of May 2018

Maple Park 622

Would Like To Thank Sheri For Her Fantastic Luxury Lodge... Everything Was Perfect. And She Was Really Helpful... Her Lodge Was Sparkling Clean And Very Welcoming If I Had Enough Time Next Time I Would Come Back And Stay Here For At Least 2 Weeks. Would Recommend To All Ages... Best Place To Relax Undisturbed And Stress Free... 10 Out Of 10 Overall!!

Reviewer:

Matt

Submitted: Friday 18th of May 2018

Skylark Cottage

We had a great half-term break at Skylark. It’s surprisingly spacious for a three bed property and has a lovely garden. The house is just a few minutes walk away from the beach (and a great pub). Couldn’t have asked for much more.

Reviewer:

Katy

Submitted: Friday 4th of May 2018

Sussex Park 143

Very clean and spacious caravan. Excellent proximity to the beach. Sheri was very quick to respond to any questions before and during our stay. A lovely little family holiday. Thank you!

Reviewer:

Guest

Submitted: Monday 18th of July 2016

We will definitely use Camber Getaways again - MP711

The caravan was really lovely. It was clean, comfy and spacious. The decking area was a real bonus giving us an area for the children to play during some down time and us to enjoy the sunshine. The kitchen was well equipped and the shower powerful. The actual caravan park was clean and provided fun entertainment for the children. The swimming pool was good although got very busy. The shop was small but well stocked. The beach was just a few minutes walk away. Fab holiday and we will definitely use Camber Getaways again.

Reviewer:

Guest

Submitted: Tuesday 5th of July 2016

Once again, Camber Getaways has delivered. - MP740

The Click and Book website is quick and easy to use and effective. Once again, Camber Getaways has delivered. We stayed in this spacious clean caravan/lodge with decking and all the comforts of home. The washing machine in particular was a Godsend for us. It was clean and welcoming in a nice quiet part of the site and only a short walk to the entertainment centre. We were very happy with the service given by Camber Getaways and we will definitely be coming back.

Reviewer:

Guest

Submitted: Friday 1st of July 2016

What a wonderful way to begin our summer! - SP114

What a wonderful way to begin our summer! We had a fantastic stay at your caravan. The caravan was in a perfect position, nice touch with DVDs to watch, lovely and spacious. Booking with you was lovely and easy; very organised. Big thanks, hope to stay with you again next year! Thanks

Reviewer:

John MP502

Submitted: Tuesday 19th of March 2013

What a fantastic few days

What a fantastic few days all the staff in the office A1 polite kind and friendly customer service. Mobile home was excellent will definitely use the discount code and book again soon